Fall Fun

teddy plaing in fall leaves

fall is here! i love the cooler temperatures, the colourful leaves and hot chocolate. the penny black saturday challenge #120 is indian summer.   i watercoloured teddy and the sky and added leaves that were punched, curled and distressed.  i don’t usually combine challenges, but i’m spending more time blurfing than cardmaking with my cast on; some of my blogging buddies surprise me when i see how many they combine.   i discovered windows vista has improved an earlier version of a speech to text program, so that’s another challenge i’m working on as typing with one finger is laborious. thanks for popping by.

i’m also entering my card in these challenges:
simon says…it’s autumn
paper pretties – animal
a crafty little place #58  autumn daze
stamp something: fall colours
my partner in crafting crime – Challenge #12: Clean and Simple
caardvarks – clean and simple

12 thoughts on “Fall Fun

  1. hey GF…how are you doing Linda??
    LOVE your card….you amaze me….doing it all with just one hand…wow…
    I think fall has hit hard here in Ontario. We are supposed to get frost here in my area on Monday…yukkkk!!
    I really don’t enjoy winter, it is so hard to get outside with all my little ones. I haven’t had nearly enough time to stamp lately and that frustrates me. My brain is full of ideas but they don’t seem to make it to the paper.
    Well have a wonderful weekend,
    hugs,
    Karen

  2. Oh Linda, this is absolutely GORGEOUS!! LOVE how you added the leaves – the teddy looks like he is having so much fun! Amazing colouring of the teddy too – you are truly gifted!!

    It is Spring where I am and everything is so green and there are daffodils and blossoms abounding – oh, so lovely after a long, cold Winter.

  3. Linda, this is so cute! Your coloring is gorgeous and I love the mini punched leaves. They look so real and that teddy looks like he’s having a blast playing in them. This brought a big smile to my face — it’s such a happy card. That dp is very pretty, too. Way to go on all those challenges girl!

  4. Ahhhh… that card is just so sweet! Great leaves and your colouring is fantastic! Thanks so much for playing with My Partner in Crafting Crime, Robin.

  5. This is so adorable! The leaves are fantastic the way you built in the dimension. Wonderful job!

    Smiles!
    Gwen DTC~ACLP

  6. gorgeous ted card linda….perfect for the challenge…thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC…hugs kath xxx

  7. Very sweet Autumn card!! Love the leave accents!! Thank you so much for playing along with us at ACLP!!
    Sheri-ACLP DT

  8. Oh my goodness, your card is so stinkin cute!!!! What a great idea to use the little leaves as a 3D embellishment. That stamp is the cutest too!! You do gorgeous work!!
    Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge blog this week! xoxo, Christine

Comments are closed.