More Magnolias

can you tell i love magnolias? for today’s card i used a different magnolia image from altenew’s magnolias for her clear stamp set.

altenew.magnolia

i masked the first flower and deliberately stamped them close to the deckle edge of the watercolour paper and watercoloured with twinkling H2Os and winsor & newton watercolour paints; this is my second creation for the pretty pink posh watercoloring blog hop where you’ll find plenty of inspiration and prizes.

watercolor.bloghop

i’m also playing along with kathy racoosin’s 30 day colouring challenge, day 6 for me. what a lofty goal i set to participate every day since i watercolour some images over several days and then take forever to create a card for the image. you’d think that after 19 years of severe RA i’d accept my limitations. maybe one day.

challenge_graphic-June-650

thanks for popping by.

13 thoughts on “More Magnolias

  1. They are lovely. Your card reminds me of a time in my life that was quite challenging, but I used to delight in the huge magnolia blossoms on these tall trees that enveloped my apartment balcony. Their beauty made me feel like I lived in a special place. You made a beautiful and delicate-looking card.

  2. How pretty! We have Magnolias here and they are massive trees.
    Beautiful flower. Such a soft and feminine card.

  3. Simply stunning, Ms. Linda. The coloring is perfection itself. Love the soft colors in the bg and on the flower. Artistically wonderful.

I'd love to know what you think!

