Holiday ATC

i’m playing along with the Lawnscaping Challenge theme to try a new technique. the limited space of ATCs (artist trading cards) intimidate me; they’re 2.5″ by 3.5″ and can be purchased in packages as seen at the strathmore site or you can cut your own.

10635999_10205213001150431_2684927199443886299_n

christmas ATC

i used the strathmore 400 Series Watercolor ATCs for my new technique – to create a holiday ATC.

i painted the sky and die cut trees (lawn fawn snow day) with twinkling H2Os, popping the front row with foam squares; i added red, yellow and green stickles to the trees and clear stickles for falling snow. the snow day sentiment fit perfectly across the bottom to finish it off. i think i conquered my fear of ATCs and might make more of these now.

thanks for popping by.

7 thoughts on “Holiday ATC

  1. Wonderful look on your painted trees. I may just have to CASE this one, as I need to do a Tree Challenge, and had been thinking along these lines (have a purchased card sent from someone long ago, with a tree like this one! Ah! And I have a SU tree punch just in this shape!) Beautiful colors on your trees with their glistening ornaments. TFS

  2. This is beautiful! So festive and bright. I love your take on the challenge. I never thought of using ATCs for this so I’m inspired. Thank you for playing along with Lawnscaping Challenges! -Roxanne

  3. What a gorgeous Twinkling waters bg, Linda. Your stickles are fabulous. Love those trees, too. Lovely holiday ATC. Hugs

I'd love to know what you think!

