In Loving Memory

copyright linda @ snailzpace.wordpress.com and made in memory of my son

i made this card in memory of my son who passed away five years ago today. i don’t know where the time went, other than i’ve been lost in a world of papercrafting that has helped me to have something to focus on and feel somewhat productive. my husband used to make up adventurous stories about a snail when our son was young, so i sewed him a snail from blue and white striped flannel that was well loved. as i coloured this image with twinkling H2Os, i recalled the many hours my artist son would colour with coloured pencils, usually colouring his hand drawn comical characters – he had quite an imagination. and, even though he teased me, he was just as picky about colouring his images. thanks for popping by.

10 thoughts on “In Loving Memory

  1. I can’t believe it’s been 5 years. Your card is delightful to share your feelings. I have a very strong feeling Will gave your card a thumbs up. It’s really sweet. Hugs.

  2. A beautiful card in memory of your dear son. I am glad that your cardmaking has been a blessing during your grieving. I do not know the pain of losing a child but can only imagine what you must go through…Hugs…
    Maureen

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts!

