Christmas Caroler

cccarols
although it wasn’t shown on the crafter’s companion challenge blog and i wasn’t given any explanation, this is my guest designer creation for december to use ribbon, twine or string. i coloured this mouse from the makey bakey ‘christmas carols’ stamp set with distress inks, added flock to his hat and coat trim and decoupaged the song book and his paws. i added snow and used stickles for the snow on the ground; the sentiment is a sticker and i added the memory box die cut numbers and a Dee’s Distinctively Dies tree.

i’d like to submit this to these challenges:
winter wonderland – numbers
cut it up – christmas and include a die cut
christmas at sweet stampin’ – snow
a little bit crafty – christmas cheer
one crazy stmper – winter/holiday
cute card thursday – celebrations
jingle belles – linkfest

thanks for popping by.

13 thoughts on “Christmas Caroler

  1. This is hard to say, but I think this might be one of your best yet! (all have been lovely, hence the ‘hard to say’.)Well done for your GD assignment..I’m sure it is going to be a certain winner. TFS & Merry Christmas

  2. how beautiful thank you for playing along with us at the Winter Wonderland, Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year to you
    Hugs Kate xx
    ps I have candy if you are interested :)

  3. Oh my… what a fabulous card and a beautiful creation. If this was given to me, I would treasure it always… a huge amount of work went into this and it is gorgeous!
    Thank you for joining us at Christmas at Sweet Stampin’ and I do hope you’ll be back again!
    Marilyn

  4. Thanks for visiting my blog Linda and taking the time to leave me a comment.

    Like you I was really excited when I was picked to be a Guest Designer, but was soon disappointed with the whole Guest Designer thing. It really wasn’t what I was expecting at all and after all the mess up and disappointments I really got disheartened and was undecided if I should bother doing the December Theme or not. Eventually I did do the card but once again have been completely disappointed because my card hasn’t been posted at all and neither has yours, so I see.

    Anyway, it’s done now. I am going to write in to CC, but I can’t see that anything will change or be done about it.

    I hope you had a lovely Christmas. Your card is gorgeous and I do love that image.

    Have a wonderful New Year! Take care.

    Happy Crafting!!! :) X X

I'd love to know what you think!

