In Loving Memory

card with teddy in blue coveralls sitting on the ground with a turtle and a miss you sentiment
i made this card in memory of my son, who passed away four years ago today. being the artist he was, he always encouraged me with my colouring skills when i started card making with stamped images. there are so many memories but this card honours him for his curiosity, love of nature and a scruffy teddy we rescued from a store shelf. i coloured this penny black teddy with distress inks and used my memory box alphabet die.

i’d like to submit my card to these challenges:
twisted tuesday – create a masculine card with clothes ends june 23
creative creations – masculine ends june 22
totally papercrafts – ends june 20

thanks for popping by.

18 thoughts on “In Loving Memory

  1. What a great card. So sad for your loss. My brother passed away 21 years ago last week. He was 19 when he died. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers. My Mom always says it’s like she lost a piece of her heart when he died. You are amazing and talented!!

  2. What a beautiful card, and a wonderful way to remember your beloved son. I hope I never face this particular loss, and my heart is heavy for you. Your card is lovely, and as always, your DI coloring blows me away. Many cyber hugs.

  3. You have made a beautiful card to mark a very sad occasion! I am so very sorry for your loss. I cannot imagine what it must be like but my heart goes out to you. You are very brave to be creative like this when you are greiving. Good for you!
    Crafty hugs
    Maureen

  4. The card is beautiful and a lovely way to honor your son. I am so very sorry for your loss – I cannot imagine the sorrow. I am glad you have been able to continue with your art.

  5. Linda, your card is simply beautiful. You know I love ALL your cards, but this one is so special. Your colouring is spectacular and I really love the way you shaded the letters to mimic the sky and grass in the image. I can imagine your son smiling down on your talent and the way you have used it, and your memories to help you on your journey. Love and hugs.

    Marie

  6. Hello Linda….your card is adorable, glad you have happy memories and can share them with us on such a sad day. sending hugs and thanks for sharing your wonderful creation with us at TPC x carol

  7. Beautiful card Linda for a very sad post. Your son would love this and I’m sure he would be very proud of what you’ve achieved, your work is always so beautiful. Having lost my father and two of my three brothers far too young I really feel your pain.

    Big Hugs
    Brenda

  8. Hi Linda, your card is sweet. It’s wonderful that you have your son’s bear. I know how difficult your loss is – as we lost our son 11 years ago. I imagine your son was proud of you. Take good care, Shirleyx

  9. Off the charts adorable! Love the image and your colouring! Wonderful way to remember! Your son is smiling for sure!! Thanks for joining us at Twisted Tuesday challenges!

  10. I’m sure you son would of loved the card. Very cute. I love how your letters had different colors on them. Thanks for joining us at Twisted Tuesday Challenges.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment!

