Exciting News!

i’ve been invited to join the design team at the Penny Black And More Challenge Blog. everyone has made me feel very welcome and they’ve been so patient with me as i learn blogger.

birthday card with two mice, one blowing candles out and another with balloons in yellow, blue and purple colours

this is my DT card for this month’s theme, which is ‘oh so cute.’ everything is coloured with distress inks and i added stickles to the icing.

there are some fabulous prizes to be won: our sponsors this month are Penny Black (3 stamps/sets), Joanna Sheen (£10 voucher), Sir Stampalot (PB stamp) and Letraset (set of Aquamarkers). you can view all the challenge rules and the rest of the Design Team’s cute creations here; you’ll be awww’d. thanks for popping by.

17 thoughts on “Exciting News!

  1. Good Morning Linda

    First of all I want to say a big welcome to the team, it’s lovely to have you with us.

    And your card is just so sweet and perfect for the months theme.

    Have a good Sunday.

    B x

  2. Congratulations!!!! That’s awesome. I agree with Stamping For Pleasure’s comment, well deserved!

    This card is definitely oh so cute. The colours are great for Spring, and I love those little popped flowers.

  3. CONGRATULATIONS! You’re so right .. this is very exciting news for you and for me, too. I’m so excited for you. I’ve checked out your DT, and each one has a common trait: fabulous coloring with a definite slant toward all things sweet. What a great complement your talents bring to the PBDT. Hooray for Linda. Way to go girl! Hugs and love, Anne

    BTW, your card is darling. It did remind me of how much I wish I could have done just what that little guy is doing at least once in my life. Oh well.

  4. Such a well deserved honour Linda. I’m beyond excited for you, and btw…. your card really takes the cake (pun intended!)

  5. Your card is so cute Linda. I love this stamp, the colors you chose just prefect and fabulous design.
    And again, welcome to the Penny Black and More team!!

I'd love to know what you think!

