Celebrating Magenta’s 20th Year!

card with pink magenta dogwood flower on pink and brown lace paper
i’m back! my computer had a melt down, although i’ve been blaming my ISP all week, which asked me to monitor my connection. i was convinced it couldn’t be the computer because it’s less than three years old, but some would say i’m lucky for it to have lasted that long. my new computer is up and running so i can post again and catch up over the next couple days. anyway, this month’s challenge is to use your first magenta stamp, so here it is – a dogwood; i get a lot of comments about my ‘soft’ cards and it’s the soft look of this stamp that appealed to me. the card looks crooked, but it’s straight; i’m also still getting used to my new camera. thanks for popping by.

5 thoughts on “Celebrating Magenta’s 20th Year!

  1. Wow, well, you KNOW what I am going to say next – this is SO SOFT – Linda, it looks like fabric!! what a gorgeous card!! Love the parade of pearls across your ribbon – Just beautiful!!

  2. It’s lovely! I’ve become more of a fan of pink lately. I like the complexity of the background pattern. The leaf sticking out of the ‘frame’ of the card is expertly done. Reminds me of how Bob Ross paints branches and things outside the margins of his paintings. lol

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment!

