Trick Or Mice Treats

a card with a halloween scene of spooky tree, bats, pirate cat and balloon flying mouse
i’ve been so busy with volunteer activities that i think this will be my only card for this week; i so admire those who can create more quickly. it took some time for me to create this scene for the penny black saturday challenge this week, but it was fun.

four of the images are penny black clear stamps, but the tree is a stamp design by my daughter and bought by a stamp company (they added the moon, unfortunately; wouldn’t  a row of spooky trees look awesome?). everything is watercoloured with distress inks and some glossy accents were added. thanks for popping by.

10 thoughts on “Trick Or Mice Treats

  1. OH this is so awesome! I LOVE it. I love how it’s a scene, and it looks like an illustration from a story. I especially love that little mouse going flying with the balloon. lol.
    I can also just imagine Snoopy and the great pumpkin patch a few blocks away from the cat and mouse. lol. :)

    PS. thanks mama. I should do a design of a row of spooky trees!

  2. Hi Linda

    You have made a lovely scene here. I love the little footprints .. .. it looks like the little mouse has done a running jump with his balloon!!!

    Thank you for playing along with Penny Black Saturday this week.

    Love Jules xx

  3. Ms Linda, I have to agree with Lianne; it looks like a child’s book illustration. Wow, your daughter’s comment couldnt get any better. your card is just darling with such light coloring. I love Lianne’s tree. Your card wouldnt be the same without that very special tree. How wonderful Lianne sold her creation to a stamp manufacturer. Now, how often does that happen? Beautiful card coming from the Linda and Lianne household. Hugs, Anne

  4. I’m very late commenting on this little beauty Linda, but I adore it. The tree is fabulous…I see talent runs in youtr family. Congrats to Lianne on selling her design.

I'd love to know what you think!

