Do You Have A Wish?

fairy with frog and make a wish sentiment
my wish is that my mojo would stop taking a break. in between medical appointments and my out of town daughter visiting with her two very cute bunnies, i haven’t had time to create much lately.  anyway, i watercoloured this image with distress inks and aquamarkers, used plenty of stickles on the wings and created this fan flower by hand scoring the paper strip; the hardest part was actually forming the flower and getting it to stick to the base. with my hands, i don’t think i’ll be making many of these, although i love how they look. thanks for popping by. i’m submitting this to the following challenges:

sir stampalot – whatever you fancy
flutterby wednesday – open theme
my time to craft – fairy tales
moving along with the times –  fantasy
papertake weekly – grow your own

14 thoughts on “Do You Have A Wish?

  1. Do I have a wish? Oh, I’ll say I have a wish alright! I wish when I wake up tomorrow morning, I’d be blessed with your skills. I know the theme isnt necessarily elegant, but the card certainly is with that coloring and soft palette. Wonderful work, my sweet friend.

  2. This is gorgeous Linda! I love the image and love how you did the sentiment. I have never tried a rosette flower (it’s on my “have to try that” list) but now that I have seen yours, I will! Love how the top LH rounded corner complements the flower too.

    I too find it hard to keep my mojo going inbetween trying to help my elderly mother who hasn’t been well – it’s like it saps my creative streak somehow.
    I think you are so amazing how you make such beautiful creations with the difficulty you have with your hands – I am always so inspired by what I see.

    {{hugs}}
    Jocelyn

  3. This is so whimsical and cute and I love the colors you used. I have made one of those fan flowers and I also had a difficult time getting it to stick to the base … I’ve never tried a second one lol!

I'd love to know what you think!

