Molly Blooms Love Birds


the paperlane challenge
is holding its first challenge – Anything BUT square with Molly Blooms Stamps as your main image. i watercoloured the house and birds with distress inks, gave them a really shiny roof with glossy accents and added yellow stickles to the dots. the heart is a chip board button i covered with some basic grey DP and coated with glossy accents. i’ll set this aside for my husband since our anniversary is next month.  when i taught my watercolouring class last week, we had an interesting discussion about just what kinds of cards are acceptable to men – i’m lucky that my DH likes everything i make. thanks for popping by.

10 thoughts on “Molly Blooms Love Birds

  1. Thanks for joining us at the Paperlane challenge! I look forward to seeing many more of your lovely cards.
    Caz xx

  2. A new challenge? You sure are on top of your game, Ms. Linda. I’ve never made one of these circular cards, but I always appreciate looking at them. Love your new image and of course, the coloring too. Hugs

  3. Oh, I haven’t seen Molly Bloom stamps – but I will definitely have to check them out after seeing your card Linda (you are such an enabler LOL! Fantastic easel card – I have never done a circle one – and gorgeous colouring of the image as always. Love the glossy accents too.

    {{hugs}}
    Jocelyn

I'd love to know what you think!

