Blogiversary and Butterfly Card For Class

wow, it’s been a year since i started this blog.  my goal was to motivate myself to continue to be creative and participate in challenges while i traveled along on my grief journey after the loss of my son in june 2009; i needed something to focus on so i didn’t lose myself in the sadness.

thank goodness there are no challenge rules to blogging; i post when i can, share when i want and try my best to maintain a positive tone, even if i’m not feeling up to it.

throughout this past year, i’ve met some wonderful and caring friends along the way and i appreciate the comments, support and encouragement. i love visiting blogs and finding cute images that make me smile, posts that make me laugh and cards that are just so inspiring – all i could ever do is wish to be so talented.

my goal for the upcoming year remains unchanged, although i might push myself to try new techniques. for now, i’m enjoying my comfort zone and monthly challenges that allow me to move at my own pace.  i’m also having fun teaching watercolouring with distress inks classes at the papercraft cafe and this is one of the cards for my July 16 class.  i’m submitting this to the flutterby wednesday’s open challenge this week. thanks so much for popping by.

blue and brown butterfly on circle matted with brown against blue and brown designer paper

4 thoughts on “Blogiversary and Butterfly Card For Class

  1. Congrats on your blogiversary – it’s nice to think it’s helped you along the way and kept your creativity going in such a time of sadness. Stay strong and keep going.

    Absolutely BEAUTIFUL card and fab colour matching.

    Sending BIG HUGS,
    Sandra x

  2. I’m so glad you started blogging! I enjoy your posts/creations so much!! HUGS!
    Another very pretty card! Thank you for playing along with my flutter by challenge!

  3. Hi Linda,
    I wanted to thank you for all your sweet comments you left on my blog. It’s great to hear from people around the world what they think of your work. And it’s true that blogging is a great way to think of happy things and makes you smile. Keep up your cardmaking because they are very sweet and adorable.
    Regards,
    Wendy

I'd love to know what you think!

