Dotted ATC

artist trading card with two butterflies, dotted border and thinking of you sentimenti was inspired by my daughter to create this; she’s the artist who encourages me to try new media for the sheer joy of it and not to worry about the artistic outcome; she’s right – art is subjective anyway.  also, after seeing sandra’s ATCs, i had to try one, so this is my first; ok, the first one that i’m willing to share.  i spent some time last night working on a couple of different designs on these small spaces.  i’m submitting this to two challenges: the flutterby wednesday polka dot theme and the penny black saturday doodling challenge. thanks for popping by.

7 thoughts on “Dotted ATC

  1. wow linda…gorgeous ATC and I love your dotty border…thanks for joining in the doodling fun at Penny Black Saturday….hugs kath xxx

  2. Beautiful ATC Linda. Love the butterflies and the black/white is very striking. I did receive your note about the w/c paper. I did some searching and found some information on the heat embossing. I hope to give it a try this weekend :)

  3. Wahooo . . . way to go Linda . . . I LOVE this ATC. Monochrome is ALWAYS classy! The compact space of an ATC is often challenging . . . but you’ve done a marvellous job here! Hope you enjoyed it enough to make some more.

    Hugs, Sandra

  4. Wow Linda…I was about to ask you where you got the border stamp till I read your details. This is fabulous…I love black and white:)

I'd love to know what you think!

