Forever In My Heart

circle easel card with hedgie carrying a red heart
i haven’t posted all week because i’ve been busy making hostess samples for Virtual Stamp Night at splitcoaststampers at the end of this month and i can’t share them until then.  this week’s penny black saturday challenge is to make a card based on LOVE IS…and complete the phrase either on the front or inside.  i watercoloured hedgie, covered the heart with glossy accents and hand cut the hearts for the inside, but i also got to play with some new toys to create this card. thanks for popping by. i’m also submitting this to the following challenges:

The Paper Players – Love Is In The Air
CES Challenges – Red & Romance
Stampin’ For The Weekend – St. Valentine’s Day

12 thoughts on “Forever In My Heart

  1. Linda, this is so pretty. You’ve used one of my favorite nesties to make this easel card … don’t you just love that lacey look? Your hedgie is beautifully colored and I love your sentiment. I can’t wait to see what you’ve been working on. Whatever it is, I’m sure it’s gorgeous.

  2. hello GF….love your sweet card.
    How are you enjoying this lovely winter weather…yuk! Can’t wait for Spring.
    hugs,
    K

  3. Totally awesome card I love the shape & the Penny Black image is fabulous…I love it!!!.
    Thankyou for joining us girls over at CES Challenges, good luck.

    Hugs Vicky xx

  4. This is so cute and I love the shape :D
    Thank you for joining us at Crafty Emma’s Store Challenge and good luck. Don’t forget to check tomorrow to see if you have won and I hope you join in our next challenge.

    Hugs

    Amy xx

I'd love to know what you think!

