Holiday Treats

winter bird with candy cane striped scarf
i made two dozen of these matchbook candy holders for the parents’ bereavement support group i belong to; we had a holiday theme last night. this will be our second christmas without our son, so we’re not really in a festive mood, but i want to send season’s greetings to my friends, supporters and visitors to my blog. i’ll be keeping busy with my card making because i feel at peace when i’m lost in my world of watercolouring.

i’m submitting this to the meljen’s challengesweet as candy and the allsorts challenge of anything goes.  thanks for popping by.

the inside:

winter is for the birds inside candy

4 thoughts on “Holiday Treats

  1. Linda, this image is so cute and of course, your coloring is simply beautiful. I’m sure the other parents will appreciate your thoughtfulness. I’m holding you and your family close to my heart this holiday.

  2. I understand your pain. I lost my DH two years ago and my 27 yo Great niece 11 months ago. I sat and had a good cry this morning and then made my card which helped. I hope God brings your peace this Christmas….I think by doing something for others, you’re doing something for yourself.

    God bless.

I'd love to know what you think!

